Leadership is key in any organization.  We are honored to have the following Board of Directors, comprised of Builder and Associate members within the Lowcountry.

Tori Stein, 
Stein Renovation & Design Group (& Life Director)
Vice President
Will Herring, Hunter Quinn Homes
Lane Baker, Saltwater Homes
Lane Baker, Saltwater Homes
Associate Vice President
Jamey Nelson, Carolina Lanterns


Board of Directors
Richard Jackson, JacksonBuilt Custom Homes (immediate past president)

Ben Copenhaver, Cope Grand Construction

Chris Klick, CK Contracting

Jason Byham, Lennar Homes

Shawn Doogan, Southeastern Family Homes
Matt Bell, The Post and Courier
Matt Timmons, Charleston Shelving and Mirror
Beth Abeyta, Grayhawk Homes

Tricia Haggerty, Heritage Trust Federal Credit Union

Mick Jewel, Midland Mortgage Corporation

Bryan Reiss, Distinctive Designs LLC


Committee/Council Chairs

Doug James, Osprey Construction (Government Affairs Committee)
Matt Bell, The Post & Courier (Membership Committee)
Brian Gardner, DR Horton (High Performance Builders Council)

Mark Kerce, Mungo Homes (Sales & Marketing Council)
Ben Copenhaver, Cope Grand Construction (Young Professionals Group)



Life Directors
Andy Barber, Generation Homes 
Ken Good, Palmetto Outdoor Kitchens
Steve Kendrick, Structures Building Company

Doug James, Osprey Construction
Albert van Overeem, Oak Homes, LLC

Jeff Meyer, J Meyer Construction

Neal Walsh, Carolina One
Jan Clouse, Carolina Lanterns

Mike Futeral, WCBD - TV 2

Anne Derbyshire, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty



Past Presidents 1959-2016